Lesson 8.1YouTube

Don't Delete the Video

Why deleting a Short removes its data, potential, and algorithm signals permanently.

The rule

If a Short gets 0 views do not immediately delete it and reupload it. A video can still get distribution later and deleting removes its existing data.

What you lose when you delete

💡 KRAM Takeaway
NextCheck Your Video in YouTube Studio →